All Star Challenge hype starts to build

All Star Challenge hype starts to build

With the 11th running of the prestigious All Star Challenge only two weeks away the hype has started as the names start to roll in. “With $10K on the line for the winner and $1,000 to start it is no wonder teams are starting to nominate. Obviously this year we will not have any Americans run with us but that doesn’t mean the competition won’t be just a tough.” Promoter Searle tells us

A stout field of 23 cars have already nominated for the show with the recently crowned 360 Australian Champion putting his name in the hat early. Brett Milburn took out the title earlier this year driving the PJS Motorsport owned A+ Powder Coating Abron Equipment machine and will now get the chance to show off the #1.

Past and present Series Champs have also nominated early. Michael Tancredi’s V29 is defending his championship with Mark Caruso and both Paul and Chris Solomon locking in for the show. Making a return to the Series is Rusty Hickman. After starting his sprintcar career with the series back in 2015 Hickman has continued to show his talent winning an SRA Eureka Garages & Sheds Championship and becoming a World Series Sprintcars Contracted Driver collecting A Main victory along the way. 2016 All Star Challenge winner and local favourite John Vogels is another to slot his 360 in for the weekend in the V70. Vogels took out the honours when it was $5K to win and would love to do it again now its $10K and possibly be the first two time winner.

“With the prize money staying the same we just hope we have attracted everyone’s attention. $10,000 for 1st, $3,000 -2nd, $1800-3rd, $1500-4th, $1200-5th, $1000-6th back to 20th a total of $32,500” Searle says.

It kicks off a week of major race meetings in the state with hopefully the Presidents Cup being held at Avalon, the Kings Challenge at Mt Gambier then finishing at Warrnambool for the 50 for 50.

Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers Annual All Star Challenge is held at Heytesbury Stockfeeds Simpson Speedway January 16 2020. Nomination Forms are available from and can be emailed to or faxed to 03 93387476.

Written by Allstars Media

Share this post

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.