Simpson Speedways Victorian Summer Slam

Simpson Speedways Victorian Summer Slam

The scene is set for a history making night at Heytesbury Stockfeeds Simpson Speedway this Saturday night, as race fans will see 100+ cars over 4 different classes take to the track come the 9th Jan.

With several major events built into the race card, all eyes will be on the star-studded field which will feature in this year’s Formula 500 Victorian Title. Alongside this a whopping 60 wingless sprints will assemble for the Tyre Factory Warrnambool Summer Slam round two.

Super Rods will return for Snoopy’s Super Rod Slam which is named after John “Snoopy” Verhoeven as a thank you for his contribution to the class since 1985 and not to forget the Junior F500’s which will be on display once again!

For the third time Heytesbury Stockfeed Simpson Speedway will host the prestige Formula 500 Victorian Title which will see a strong 26 car field which includes reigning champion Jack Bell alongside 2007 winner Tim Rankin.

Ex Australian & current Victorian champion  Josh Buckingham who took out the season opener here less than a fortnight ago will be the one to watch, but will have his hands full against a host of talent.

With 60 entries for the Tyre Factory Warrnambool Summer Slam Round 2, wingless sprint racing is set to be intense as collecting points will be at a premium. This event will act as a key opportunity for drivers to get valuable seat time in a competitive field before the Victorian title a little later in the year.

Christopher Halesworth will be the one to keep an eye on as he looks to continue recent form at the Simpson bullring.

Super Rods will use their season opening event to run the inaugural Snoopy Super Rod Slam as Simpson looks forward to welcoming back track favorites such as Paul Verhoeven, Shaun Walsh & Jamie May for some clockwise direction racing.

The junior F500’s are back in the house come race night, as these young superstars get set to show case the upcoming talent in the speedway ranks.
Jack Balcomble & Chad Bell have shown early car speed this season.

The following event at Heytesbury Stockfeeds Simpson Speedway will see the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star series roll into town Saturday Jan 16th for the richest 360 Sprintcar event in Australia!

With the likes of V8 Supercar driver Cameron Walters, Current Australian 360 champion Brett Milburn & Young gun Rusty Hickman already nominated this is a night not to miss!

10K All Star Challenge | 16TH Jan 2021
With limited tickets available this event is set to be a sellout!

Keep an eye on social media for online ticket sales shortly!

Written by: Morrell Media

Share this post

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.